Board of Directors

Our all-volunteer effort is guided by a Board of smart, creative and compassionate people who each bring unique talents and perspectives.

More about us

Board members

Steve Balcom, Partner/Owner, The Splinter Group
Lou Anne Crumpler, State Director, No Kid Hungry NC
Ian Davis, Chief, UNC Division of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
Stuart Gold, Retired Chief of the UNC Division of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
Beth Leiro, Pediatric Physical Therapist and Functional Outcomes Consultant
Laura Montross, Community Volunteer
Don Steinberg, Branding and Strategy Consultant
Lucy Steiner, Student, UNC School of Social Work
Niklaus Steiner, Professor of the Practice, UNC Department of Political Science
Beverley Tyndall, Production and Communications Coordinator, Public Impact
Paul Youngman, Associate Provost and Professor of German, Washington and Lee University

Eric Montross, In Memoriam